Skip to main content


2006 BAFF Award Winners Announced

November 18, 2006

Congratulations to the 2006 Big Apple Film Festival award winners:

  • Best Feature Film "Everything's Jake"
  • Award For Creative Excellence: "Searching For Bobby D"
  • Best Short Film: "Pitch"
  • Best Screenplay: "Johnny Slade's Greatest Hits"
  • Best Feature Documentary "Prescription for Disaster"
  • Best Short Documentary "Closing Time - Storia Di Un Negozio"
  • Best Animation Film "Mirage"
  • Best Experimental Film "Coven"
  • Golden Apple Award For Lifetime Achievement "Ernie Hudson"

2006 Big Apple Film Festival Screenplay Competition


  • 1st Place - "The Perfect Victim" written by Dick Belsky
  • 2nd Place - "Unhappy Endings" written by Stuart Creque
  • 3rd Place - "For The Love Of Jane" written by Valerie Peterson

» Return to Big Apple Film Festival News